Dedications and Devotions

Following a sell-out performance in February, Omega Ensemble presents their second concert in the 2019 Master Series at Sydney Opera House, with a performance of Brahms' late masterwork the Clarinet Trio in A Minor.

In 1891, on the verge of retirement, Brahms heard the glorious playing of clarinettist Richard Mühlfeld. Captivated and inspired, he composed his late Clarinet Trio in A Minor. Filled with warm colours and personal tributes, the intimacy of the trio is often described as an ensemble 'in love'. In this spirit, Omega Ensemble presents three accompanying works written for and dedicated to the partnership of clarinettist David Rowden and pianist Maria Raspopova, including a world premiere work by US-based Australian composer Nicole Brady.

Event starts
Saturday 15 June, 2019
Event Ends
Saturday 15 June, 2019
Utzon Room
Venue Address
Sydney Opera House


Performances & Gigs