Next Chapters

Be uplifted by the rhythmic richness of the Willoughby Symphony Orchestra when it is joined by powerhouse aerial ensemble Legs On The Wall for the thrilling concert, Next Chapters.

The adventurous program features the evocative, dance-like Holy Dreaming by the orchestra’s composer-in-residence Alice Chance, a work inspired by the prayer A Thanksgiving for Australia penned by Indigenous Anglican Minister Lenore Parker. Hear the sublime music performed with a choir led by Dr Sarah Penicka-Smith and the breathtaking and sensual feats of Legs on the Wall.

Next Chapter includes Elena Kats-Chernin’s shimmering Five Chapters, featuring Australia’s foremost saxophone ensemble Nexas Quartet; the world premiere of rising young composer Joseph Newton’s The Phoenix; and - bringing the concert to a stunning climax - Shostakovich’s courageous and exuberant Ninth Symphony accompanied by members of Legs on the Wall. Virtuoso musicianship and astonishing physical theatre combine in this captivating collaboration.

To book your tickets, please visit

Event starts
Saturday 22 May, 2021
Event ends
Sunday 23 May, 2021
The Concourse
Venue Address
409 Victoria Avenue Chatswood

New South Wales ,

View website (opens in new window)
Performances & Gigs