Red Line Productions

THOM PAIN (Based on Nothing) by Will Eno and starring Toby Schmitz

RUN TIME: 55 MINS

STREAMS CAN BE ACCESSED VIA OUR FACEBOOK PAGE OR YOUTUBE CHANNEL AT ADVERTISTED TIMES

Multi award-winning Toby Schmitz is one of Australia's finest actors, giving revelatory performances on almost every stage in the country. Chameleon-like, Schmitz is a master of the tragic and the comic, which is exactly why it makes perfect sense for him to take on Will Eno's acclaimed one-man show. In front of 9 cameras streaming globally, one of our acting powerhouses steps into this towering play. 

Both a 'surreal meditation on the empty promises life makes' and 'an affirmation of life's worth', Thom Pain (based on nothing) landed Drama Desk Award-winner Will Eno a Pulitzer Prize nomination. Described as “one of the best monologues I’ve ever seen” by The Guardian and “a small masterpiece” by The New York Times, this one-man tour de force takes us into the mind of a man desperately searching for some meaning. 

Live, intimate and often electrifying, this is what theatre is all about. 

Featuring: Toby Schmitz
Directed: Andrew Henry and Toby Schmitz
Design: Trent Suidgeest
Stage Manager: Genevieve Muratore
Photography: Kate Williams

Please note: A ticket gives you access to any show across the season. Buy once, access any. 

Streaming times (Watch any performance on any day): Sydney, Australia - Mon 29 June 2020 - Fri 3 July at 7:30pm AEST 
Berlin, Germany - Mon 29 June 2020 - Fri 3 July at 11:30am CEST 
London, UK - Mon 29 June 2020 - Fri 3 July at 10:30am BST 
*Please adjust times for other countries/regions* 

OR ALTERNATIVELY watch the performance at:
Sydney, Australia - Saturday 4 July at 11.30am, AEST 
New York, USA - Fri, 3 July 2020 at 9:30pm EDT 
*Please adjust times for other countries/regions* 

Event starts
Tuesday 30 June, 2020
Event ends
Saturday 4 July, 2020
Venue
n/a
Venue Address
n/a
Location

Sydney ,

Website
Red Line Productions (opens in new window)
Category
Streaming Events